Twelve Gauge Records

Sabertooth Zombie

Midnight Venom CD, Digital

If you've been following Sabertooth Zombie since their initial demo dropped in 2004, you've been carrying around blue balls for two years. The wait was worth it. Instead of throwing a bunch of tracks as an excuse to have a higher price, and an excuse for a longer set, what we have here is a genuine full length. The tracks flow together. Midnight Venom sounds like the boys of the North Bay put a conscious effort into the arrangement of songs.

Hell, there's even an instrumental interlude, titled 'Interlude', with echoing guitar notes. Unlike most punk bands that just make songs, Sabertooth Zombie writes songs that create atmosphere, not an atmosphere I'd like to live in, but one I'd like to dip into often.

Track listing

  1. D.O.A.
  2. Shoes
  3. Decayed Decade
  4. Flee Creep And Cheat
  5. Automatic Minds
  6. Fragments
  7. The Gallows
  8. Black Of Mouth
  9. Interlude
  10. Rotten
  11. I'm Fucking Disgusted
  12. Self Mouth
  13. Seven Swords
  14. Get Bent
  15. Live In Hell Rot In Dirt
  16. Lady Death
  17. Giant
  18. Rat Bones